FULL MOON MEDITATION & KIRTAN EVENINGS WITH ARJUNA – AMSTERDAM

Once a month at full moon we offer a special meditation from the Kundalini Yoga tradition free of charge. The meditation will help you relax and you can use it as a monthly anchor point to stand still for a moment. That is what we need nowadays in busy city life. By relaxing and by detaching from the thoughts that spin through your system, you will feel re-energized.

monthly fullmoon meditations & kirtan at live Yoga Amsterdam

The meditation is open to everybody. You do not need any meditation experience. This monthly event is free of charge, voluntary donations are welcome.

Please come and join us once a month (on full moons – dates below) for this meditation session!

The schedule looks like this in case we start at 20:15 (default time). Note that we sometimes start at a different time:

20:15 Preparation
20:30 Full Moon Meditation (guided)
21:00 Kirtan
21:45 End!

About Arjuna

Arjuna Van der Kooij AmsterdamArjuna van der Kooij is the author of “Doorway to Eternity, “The Myths of the Asanas” and the editor of Yoga and Vegetarianism. He is a longtime yoga practitioner who has studied with various teachers of the bhakti tradition in India, and researched the yoga tradition as part of his master thesis in Cultural Anthropology. He lives in Amsterdam.

2014 FULL MOON MEDITATION DATES AT LIVEYOGA AMSTERDAM:

Jan 15, Wednesday at 20:15
Feb 14, Friday at 20:15
Mar 16, Sunday at 20:15
Apr 15, Tuesday at 17:30
May 14, Wednesday at 20:15
Jun 13, Friday at 20:15
July 12, Saturday at 20:15
Aug 10, Sunday at 20:15
Sep 14, Sunday at 20:15
Oct 5, Sunday at 20:15
Nov 23, Sunday at 20:15
Dec 7, Sunday at 20:15

liveYoga workshops & events schedule